How do I change my Item Selling community defaults?

When posting your items, you will have the option to post in any communities in which you are a member on an item by item basis.  

If you want to change the communities that are selected by default, please follow the steps below.  If you have already posted items and want to change communities they are published to,  edit your item and select the communities as needed.

Please note that when you join a new community, Item Selling will automatically be turned off. Be sure to adjust your settings after joining a new community, if needed.

iOS & Android mobile apps

On the web

iOS & Android mobile apps

  1. Tap "Me" on the bottom navigation bar and then tap "Settings"
  2. Tap "Item Selling"
  3. Tap the slider to select or deselect the communities you want as the default for items you post.  You can still select or deselect communities when posting, if necessary.  You can also enable or disable the "Additional Nearby Communities" option.  This option will boost your item's visibility to nearby communities in which you may not be a member, giving your item maximum exposure in your area.
  4. Tap the back arrow to exit.

Web

  1. Tap on your name/profile picture area, and click on Preferences.
  2. Select the My Communities tab.
  3. Select or deselect the communities you want as default for items you post.  You can still select or deselect these communities when posting, if necessary.  

    You can also enable or disable the "Reach thousands more buyers!" option.  This option will boost your item's visibility to nearby communities in which you may not be a member, giving your item maximum exposure in your area.

  4. Be sure to click Done! when finished.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us